Seite 1 von 1

[RF] Wallenstein

Verfasst: 9. April 2004, 16:23
von DirkDeBelg
I have 2 questions for Wallenstein.

(1) Is it true that the green cubes that fall trough the tower into the cup are - after the combat resolution - IN ANY CASE - removed from the cup ? I read some comments of people doing this - others are throwing the green cubes again into the tower with the next batlle.

(2) For the winter - revolutions : If has food-shortage and needs to randomly draw 2 cards that will be subject to a revolt - can he then choose the sequence of the batlles - as I understood they are done in sequence and not at the same time.

Thanks,
Dirk Struyf aka DirkDeBelg

Re: [RF] Wallenstein

Verfasst: 9. April 2004, 17:48
von Alex
(1) In case of an attack against a former neutral country the surviving green cubes are removed from the tower and placed in the neutral territory. If the green cubes are supporting the defender they are removed first. In all other cases the cubes remain in the cup.

(2) First draw a card - resolve conflict, then draw the next card - resolve conflict... the victim can't choose the sequence.

Greetings
Alex

Re: [RF] Wallenstein

Verfasst: 9. April 2004, 17:51
von Carsten N.
Hi!

(1)
The answer to your first question is easy: only if the green cubes are neutral (because of the riot markers in the country), they remain in the cup and are thrown back into the tower with the next battle. In ANY OTHER case they are removed.

(2)
In the rules, chosing the sequence is neither explicitly allowed nor denied. So we played it always: draw one card - play one revolution.

Carsten N.

Re: [RF] Wallenstein

Verfasst: 9. April 2004, 17:54
von Carsten N.
Alex schrieb:
>
> (1) In case of an attack against a former neutral country the
> surviving green cubes are removed from the tower and placed
> in the neutral territory.

As far as I know - and discussed here - the are NEVER any green cubes on the board!

Carsten N.

Re: [RF] Wallenstein

Verfasst: 9. April 2004, 22:25
von Alex
Wenn ein Kampf erfolgreich ist kommen die siegreichen Armeen in das entsprechende Territorium - das gilt auch für Bauern - sonst müsste gegenteiliges in den Regeln stehen.

Gruß
Alex

Re: [RF] Wallenstein

Verfasst: 10. April 2004, 01:44
von Matthias Staber
Alex schrieb:
>
> Wenn ein Kampf erfolgreich ist kommen die siegreichen Armeen
> in das entsprechende Territorium - das gilt auch für Bauern -
> sonst müsste gegenteiliges in den Regeln stehen.
>
> Gruß
> Alex

Immer, wenn Bauern siegen, wird das Land komplett leergeräumt, inklusive Gebäude. Bauern befinden sich niemals auf dem Spielbrett. Das wurde irgendwo mal klargestellt, ich habe bloß vergessen, wo. Es wird aber eigentlich auch aus S. 7, "4. Revolten" klar.

Matthias

Re: [RF] Wallenstein

Verfasst: 10. April 2004, 02:26
von Volker L.
Matthias Staber schrieb:
>
> Alex schrieb:
> >
> > Wenn ein Kampf erfolgreich ist kommen die siegreichen Armeen
> > in das entsprechende Territorium - das gilt auch für Bauern -
> > sonst müsste gegenteiliges in den Regeln stehen.
> >
> > Gruß
> > Alex
>
> Immer, wenn Bauern siegen, wird das Land komplett
> leergeräumt, inklusive Gebäude. Bauern befinden sich niemals
> auf dem Spielbrett. Das wurde irgendwo mal klargestellt, ich
> habe bloß vergessen, wo.

Korrekt.
Das wurde von offizieller Seite kurz nach Erscheinen des Spiels auf eine
entsprechende Regelfrage hier im Forum mal geantwortet.

Gruß, Volker

Re: [RF] Wallenstein

Verfasst: 10. April 2004, 10:53
von Alex
Mmmpf - dann hätte ich das letzte Spiel vielleicht ja doch gewonnen :-(

Gruß
Alex