Seite 1 von 1
[RF] Raja
Verfasst: 14. April 2004, 17:52
von Olivier REIX
Hi,
My apologies for posting in English but ... I am french :)
We played our first game of Raja and we had a couple of question (it is hard for us to read the german rules) :
1 - after choosing the actions imultaneously, do all player reveal their choices ? Or only the one with the smaller number, after that one by one ?
2 - the rule says you can travel and build, then travel and build again and travel again (no build this time) . Is it also possible to build BEFORE travelling ?
That's all for the moment.
Olivier
http://reixou.free.fr
Re: [RF] Raja
Verfasst: 14. April 2004, 17:56
von Uli Blennemann
Olivier,
Only the player that is conducting his turn is revealing his choices (see 6.3).
Yes, you may build before travelling; this is up to you.
I hope you like the game...
Uli
Re: [RF] Raja
Verfasst: 15. April 2004, 09:08
von Olivier REIX
Thank you for your help.
We did like the game but we where revealing simultaneously, which lead to overanalysis problems. I think it will be much better the way you describe.
Olivier
http://reixou.free.fr
Re: [RF] Raja
Verfasst: 15. April 2004, 10:22
von Uli Blennemann
Oliver wrote,
"We did like the game but we where revealing simultaneously, which lead to overanalysis problems. I think it will be much better the way you describe."
Right, moreover, if you first stare on the action discs of the other players and try to determine what they intend to do, the game will be much slower as well.
Enjoy!
Uli
[RF] Another question
Verfasst: 15. April 2004, 11:30
von Olivier REIX
Oh yes, I forgot, I have another question :
Are the 4 houses that you place in the beginning taken from the 6 houses that each player has at the beginning or are they take from the common pool ?
(or to say it another way : has each player 6 or 2 houses in front of him after placing the 4 initial houses ?)
Re: [RF] Another question
Verfasst: 15. April 2004, 12:16
von Uli Blennemann
Olivier,
No, after placing the 4 houses you still have a pool of 6 houses.
Would an English language rules booklet be easier for you? If yes, please let me know and I´ll mail you a copy.
Uli
Re: [RF] Another question
Verfasst: 15. April 2004, 22:54
von Klaus B.
Hallo Uli Blennemann,
wo wir gerade dabei sind..... Ich wähle Palast und Haus bauen und irgendwas anderes. Kann ich reisen, den Palast bauen, reisen, das Haus bauen, reisen und was anderes tun??? So spielen wir es bisher.
Gruß
Klaus B.
Re: [RF] Another question
Verfasst: 16. April 2004, 09:11
von Uli Blennemann
Klaus,
Ihr spielt es richtig.
Es ist nur zu beachten, daß ein Spieler beim Bauen in einer Stadt mit seinem Architekten vor Ort sein muß.
Uli