Beitragvon KMW » 28. Februar 2003, 15:00
Hallo Thomas,
weil das Spiel auch bei der Deutschen Meisterschaft gespielt wird, habe ich Dan Glimne noch einmal direkt gefragt und gerade vor einer knappen Stunde sind seine Antworten eingetroffen, der Schnelle wegen hier im Original zitiert:
> 1. If a player already has a majority from a previous turn (and still has it
> this turn), he may play ANY cards. It's not necessary that - by playing
> cards - he gets a majority in another industry than that he already has.
Quite correct, it is enough to play just a single card, of any kind, if the player so wishes. This is part of the strategy!! And when adding to his cards on the table, he may cause trouble for the other players, depending on the change of the situation since the previous time it was his turn!
> 2. A player's Zeppelin occupies the last but two squares before the end
> (that means Shipping in Paris); Building in London and AirTravel in New York
> are still empty. He still has a majority in shipping when he comes to play.
> Then he may only play share cards if afterwards he has a majority in
> building or a majority in airtravel,
That is right -- the two conditions (a) playing a minimum of one card, and (b) having a majority in an Enterprise with an available city square if front of him, always apply in order to move. If he cannot achieve this, he of course draws two cards!
It is interesting to note how many first-time players fail to notice, or under-estimate, the importance of the ending in Moderne Zeiten. You must PLAN for the ending, not blindly rush ahead. I usually have no problem beating first-time players hands down, since I know what is built into the game.
> because only in these cases he may move
> his Zeppelin. And: Although he still has a majority in shipping, he may not
> move his Zeppelin, as there is no more shipping square on the gameboard. And
> he's not allowed to move to the last square as there are still empty spaces
> in front of his Zeppelin.
Quite right. See my comment above on the importance of ending strategy!
> 3. When a player comes to play and all the remaining city squares between
> his Zeppelin and the last square have Corporation tiles on them, he moves
> his Zeppelin at once to the last square. He is not allowed to play share
> cards. And he even doesn't need a majority in any industry (maybe he lost
> his majority during one of the other players previous turn).
Quite right once more.
Ich werde das demnächst noch übersetzen und dann an meine Regel anhängen. Das Spielende ist also wirklich so gemeint, wie ich's in meiner Regelfassung geschrieben habe.
Gruß
KMW